Support for UKIP is very strong in our area, but we don’t have any councillors in Kirklees.

This is because our voting system is outdated, propping up the old two-party politics.

Remember that there’s only one UKIP MP for nearly four million votes.

In 2016, we achieved second place in Batley West, Cleckheaton and Heckmondwike.

We would like to thank everyone who has put their cross in our box!

2016 District Elections

WardCandidateNumber of VotesVote Share
Batley WestJames Griffith-Jones69815.4%
Birstall and BirkenshawJoyce Holbrook85120.3%
CleckheatonColin Walshaw70715.2%
Dewsbury EastGreg Burrows75817.6%
HeckmondwikeAleks Lukic83620.5%
KirkburtonJon Hudson50110.4%
Liversedge and GomersalSimon Holbrook1,15125.3%

2015 Parliamentary Elections

ConstituencyCandidateNumber of VotesVote Share
Batley and SpenAleks Lukic9,08018.0%
DewsburyMark Thackray6,64912.4%

2015 District Elections

WardCandidateNumber of VotesVote Share
Birstall and BirkenshawJoyce Holbrook1,76721.6%
CleckheatonColin Walshaw1,59318.6%
Denby DaleBrian Bentley1,32014.1%
Dewsbury EastGreg Burrows1,71421.1%
HeckmondwikeAleks Lukic1,78521.7%
Liversedge and GomersalSimon Holbrook1,95022.4%
MirfieldMichael Holbrook2,05019.4%

2015 Mirfield Town Council By-Elections

WardCandidateNumber of VotesVote Share
EastthorpeJames Griffith-Jones5715.8%